Penske Racing Shocks Starts Bonus Program For Grandview Speedway Sportsman Racers

Story By: JEFFREY AHLUM / GRANDVIEW SPEEDWAY – BECHTELSVILLE, PA – The thrills and excitement of live and local stock racing is all set for this Saturday night at Grandview Speedway.

Grandview Speedway will be presenting a NASCAR Advance Auto Parts Weekly Series program on Saturday night featuring the T.P. Trailer NASCAR Modifieds, T.P. Truck Equipment NASCAR Sportsman, along with the Outlaw Racing Series Vintage cars.

The show on Saturday, June 22 will include qualifying events leading up to a 30-lap T.P. Trailer Modified feature, a 25-lap feature for the T.P. Truck Equipment Sportsman, and a feature event only for the Vintage cars.

Pit gates will open at 4 pm, with grandstand gates opening at 5:30 pm, warm-ups starting at 6:15 pm, and the first race of the evening getting the green flag at 7:30 pm.

Adult grandstand admission is $20, students 10-15 with ID are $10, while children ages 9 and under are admitted free of charge. Pit admission is $35 for NASCAR members and $45 for non-members.

This Saturday night prior to the racing program will be the Low Down and Dirty meet and greet hosted by Pastor Don and Jennifer Umbenhauer. The drivers scheduled to participate include Modified driver Louden Reimert, Sportsman driver Logan Bauman, and Vintage driver Kevin Kuser.

The pre-race Meet and Greet is held in the main gate area from 5-6 pm and is a great time for fans to meet the drivers up close, collect some autographs, take photos, and talk racing with their favorite drivers before the night’s program gets underway.

Penske Racing Shocks of Reading, Pa. has joined together with Grandview Speedway to set up a bonus program for the T.P. Truck Equipment Sportsman division drivers. Starting with the Saturday, June 14 program and continuing through to Saturday, September 14, the top three finishers in every feature will receive gift certificates of $75, $50, and $25 from Penske Racing Shocks.

The drivers who will receive the three certificates from the Saturday, June 14 program will be the top three finishers Addison Meitzler, Zach Steffey and Mark Mohr.

Saturday’s program will be the third in a series of race events recorded and produced by ATVN-TV. The Astound TV Network (ATVN) will be recording the race events this Saturday, with the race event broadcast to be shown on a tape-delayed basis. The heat races will be a complete program shown on the following Tuesday night at 7:30 pm. The features will air the following Friday evening at 7 pm. with further replays to follow.

The next Thunder on the Hill Racing Series event is fast approaching on Tuesday, July 2 with a visit by the powerful 410 Sprint Cars of the Pennsylvania Posse in the 34th running of Pa Sprint Car Speed Week. The Speed Week event at Grandview is titled the Hodnett Cup and salutes the late driver who is one of the all-time winningest 410 Sprint drivers in Grandview history and will be sponsored by HVAC Distributors Partners for Success. The Tuesday night show will also include the 358 Modifieds, for another outstanding two-division race program.

A very popular event from last season will allow race fans to take a trip down memory lane on Saturday, July 6, when Grandview Speedway presents 90’s night, which was a huge hit last season.

The highlight of the night will see the grandstand admission reduced to 1990’s pricing, as fans will pay just $10 for a complete night of NASCAR T.P. Trailer Modified and T.P. Truck Equipment Sportsman competition.

This past Saturday night Bobby Trapper Jr. picked up his first career Grandview T.P. Trailer Modified win, joining Mike Mahaney, John Willman and Eric Kormann (Thunder on the Hill) as one time feature winners, while defending Champion Brett Kressley and Louden Reimert have each scored two wins.

These drivers will be in action this Saturday night looking for another win along with point leader Jeff Strunk, Craig Von Dohren, Mike Gular, Eddie Strada, Duane Howard, Jared Umbenhauer, Tim Buckwalter, Kevin Hirthler, Doug Manmiller and three dozen drivers who will be in competition.

Logan Watt continues as the point leader in the T.P. Truck Equipment Sportsman division standings and is the only driver to score two wins this season.

Gavyn Krupp, Colton Perry, Kenny Bock, Mark Kemmerer, and Addison Meitzler have all reached victory lane this season and will be in action this Saturday along with Adrianna Delliponti, Dylan Swinehart, Ryan Graver, Mike Schneck Jr., Jesse Hirthler, Brett Gilmore, TJ Mayberry, Nathan Mohr, and three dozen drivers all looking for a feature victory.